top of page

The Long Road

So this is a writer’s long winter.

The thrill and excitement of the big book release is over. All of your friends and family have bought a copy. You’ve received all the email, text, personal congratulations. Now what?

Now the actual marketing begins.

In addition to the constant tweeting and updating images on Instagram, now I create ads and send them out to alternative comic books. I will try the twitter book promo providers. A Bookspeak video for Youtube. And, yes, hammering my friends for more reviews. The goal is always to get the book seen.

As a writer, I think most of all, we want to be read. Feedback helps us get better. But being read is what it’s all about. I would love to be compensated for my talent, but the truth is, how does one really get compensated for their heart and soul? There is no amount of money that could pay me the right amount for the time, energy, passion and hunger I have put into The Road of Fathers.

So the ultimate goal is to get it seen and read. And how does one do that? Repetition, I’m assuming. Placing it where my audience might start to recognize it. Seeing it in a comic book and then on Youtube and then on Instagram. It’s truly daunting, this huge twitterverse we live in. But, the goal is always present.

This is what an artist’s stamina is all about.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page